Specifying AWS VPC config in Serverless Components

I have some experience with the Serverless framework but am new to Serverless Components and am having a little trouble trying to figure out the syntax to deploy lambda functions in AWS VPCs.

With Serverless I’ve followed this guide https://www.serverless.com/framework/docs/providers/aws/guide/functions/ to successfully deploy apps inside my vpc
per function

# serverless.yml
service: service-name
provider: aws

functions:
  hello:
    handler: handler.hello
    vpc:
      securityGroupIds:
        - securityGroupId1
        - securityGroupId2
      subnetIds:
        - subnetId1
        - subnetId2

or globally

# serverless.yml
service: service-name
provider:
  name: aws
  vpc:
    securityGroupIds:
      - securityGroupId1
      - securityGroupId2
    subnetIds:
      - subnetId1
      - subnetId2

functions:
  hello: # this function will overwrite the service level vpc config above
    handler: handler.hello
    vpc:
      securityGroupIds:
        - securityGroupId1
        - securityGroupId2
      subnetIds:
        - subnetId1
        - subnetId2
  users: # this function will inherit the service level vpc config above
    handler: handler.users

However I don’t seem to be able to find any documentation on how to launch a lambda function inside an AWS VPC with Serverless Components when editing apps/site/resources.js in an analogous way to the Serverless framework such as

component: "@webiny/serverless-function",
inputs: {
  src: "./src",
  vpc: {
    subnetIds: [subnetId1, subnetId2],
    securityGroupIds: [securityGroupId1, securityGroupId2]
  }
}