Order of deployment of microservices and dependencies

I would like to have an API gateway per microservice and I wish to have the lamda-authorizer shared across all the API gateways.

I was reading here https://www.serverless.com/framework/docs/providers/aws/events/apigateway/#sharing-authorizer and it seems possible but I am not sure

1. how to ensure that lambda authorizer gets deployed first so that we have the arn to use in all of the APIGateways.
  2. Also, If MicroserviceA calls MicroserviceB, How do we ensure that MicroserviceB is deployed first?
  3. Similarly, where/how should the “shared-services” in the project be structured/placed so that inter-service communication is easy.

I’m not an expert, but I’m facing the same problems and below are my possible solutions.

1. I identified that there are some common resources, used by different microservices (domain name, authorizer, …). I have a stack for these resources, deployed using serverless stack toolkit (SST): GitHub - serverless-stack/serverless-stack: Serverless Stack Toolkit allows you to deploy CDK and Serverless Framework apps together.
    This stack is first deployed, and then the microservices.

2. I think that it is an anti-pattern to call a microservice synchronously from an other microservice. To avoid this I used two patterns. For asynchronous calls between microservices, I use SNS topics (created using SST) on which some events are published with their payloads, and other microservices subscribe to the interesting events. For example, it is useful when a data is deleted and other microservices have relations to this data (I notified them that the data has been deleted). For synchronous calls between microservices, I use an “orchestrator”. Some complex API methods require to communicate with several microservices. Then, the “orchestrator” is responsible to these complex calls and it orchestrates the communication between the microservices.